Kindle Deals – 6/24/2015

So, I have been on the hunt for good books to read. And naturally, I want to get the best deals I can. Here are a few that have been tempting me this week:

– Jody Hedlund is one of those authors I’ve been meaning to try. She has a number of books on the market and they all sound pretty interesting to me, but somehow I haven’t managed to read her yet. Her novel, The Preacher’s Bride is on sale for $5.99.

– I’m not familiar with author Amber Lynn Perry, but I do enjoy reading books set in the Colonial and Revolutionary War eras so when I saw So Fair a Lady on sale for $2.99, it definitely caught my eye.

Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand is an amazing story not only of survival under the bleakest of circumstances, but also of redemption and faith. And currently, it’s on offer for $4.99. I loved her earlier book, Seabiscuit, and I can’t wait to read this one, too.

– I’ve been hearing good things about Becoming Worldly Saints: Can You Serve Jesus and Still Enjoy Your Life? by Michael E. Wittmer, and at $2.99, it might be time to add it to the TBR pile.

– I’m always up for some good teaching to better my understanding of Scripture, and Understanding Scripture: An Overview of the Bible’s Origin, Reliability and Meaning, and anthology edited by Wayne Grudem, looks to be a helpful guide. It’s currently on sale for $2.99.

– And even though I already have a copy of David Platt’s Counter Culture waiting to read, I wanted to mention it because right now it’s on sale for only $1.89. I found Radical to be very inspiring reading(I didn’t agree with it 100% but it’s inspiring nevertheless), and I definitely want to give this a whirl as well.

One thought on “Kindle Deals – 6/24/2015

Leave a Reply

