Kindle Deals – March 16, 2015

I know.  It’s pretty late in the day to be getting these posted. We’ve all been sick here in my house and that leads to not much happening in my corner of the internet.

plagueThere are some great books on special today, though, so I hope you’ll find something delightful to read and forgive my tardiness!

First up is The Preacher’s Bride by Jody Hedlund on sale for $0.99. Set in 17th century England, I’ve seen some rave reviews for this Puritan historical and it’s been on my “wanna read it” list for ages.

Speaking of Puritans, you can get John Owen’s classic The Mortification of Sin for only $1.50. If, like me, you’ve been wanting to add more classics of the faith to your library, here’s a place to start.

I first read Kevin DeYoung’s The Hole in Our Holiness for a women’s study at my church, and loved it. Though very short (a little over 150 pages), there is a lot of meat there. One of these days, I intend to reread and blog it because it’s a book I want to recommend to more people. And now it’s only $3.99!

And last but not least, when I saw that The Governess of Highland Hall was on sale for $1.99, I pounced on it. Longing for a wholesome Edwardian story? Perhaps you need this one, too.

Leave a Reply

