Kindle Deals! – March 5, 2015

I can’t promise I’ll be able to post these every day but I aim to post Kindle deals on books that I’ve either read and liked, or that at least sound interesting to me. Hope you find some treasures, too!

First of all, thanks to Challies.com, I see that the B&H “Perspectives” (varying points of view on issues) series is on sale for $2.99 per book. I’ve not read these, but they sound interesting. I may have to pull out my carefully hoarded giftcard left over from Christmas. The series consists of: Christian Worship, Our Struggle With Sin, Family Ministry, Tithing, Church Government, Spirit Baptism, Children’s Spiritual Formation, the Doctrine of God, Your Child’s Education, Sabbath, Election, the Ending of Mark, Christian America.

And what’s cheaper than $2.99? How about FREE? The well-reviewed Love’s Reckoning by Laura Frantz is now free on Amazon. I’ve got this in my TBR pile and look forward to reading it.

It’s been a while since I read it, but I do recall liking Dawn’s Prelude from Tracie Peterson’s Song of Alaska series, also a freebie today.

When I was in my teens, I adored the Brides of Montclair series by Jane Peart. Set in Virginia and covering time periods ranging from the colonial era to the modern day, these stories fed into my love of Virginia history. The first book, Valiant Bride, is $0.99 today. Telling the story of what happens when a young woman marries in obedience to her family and finds unexpected love, it’s one of my favorites in the series.

And in the realm of theology, I find RC Sproul’s writing very helpful, and many of his Critical Questions series are currently free, including Does Prayer Change Things?, What Does It Mean to Be Born Again?, Who is Jesus?, Who is the Holy Spirit?, What is the Trinity?, How Should I Live in This World?, and How Can I Develop a Christian Conscience? Each of these books contains about 100 pages, so they’re short enough to read in one sitting or to reread multiple times if you’re trying to wrap around a complex idea.

Since today is a snow day in many places, curl up with a good book or several!

One thought on “Kindle Deals! – March 5, 2015

Leave a Reply

