A Beginning

I read plenty of blogs, but I always told myself I’d never be a blogger.

Never say never, I suppose.

So why blog now? Well, I kept feeling words welling up inside myself and I wanted a place to say them. Plus, I’m a reader – and a re-reader. I wanted a place to talk about books and ideas and reading. And, maybe just maybe, I’ll find my tribe on here.

I have friends offline, and love them dearly. I love the vast exchange of ideas online, though, and it’s a community I’d like to dip into and be more a part of.

So, who am I? I’m more than 1 simple thing. I’m a follower of Christ, a reader, a dreamer, a wife, a mother, a daughter, friend, and sometimes just a pilgrim trying to find my way.

One thought on “A Beginning

Leave a Reply

